Parent Category: ROOT Category: Basic Information

First City Officials

It was a co-incident that the rights of the latest mayors to be reelected poses as provided in the 1987 Philippine Constitution, when the city had its first election of government officials in 1998.

These are the first sets of City elected and appointed officials to facilitate the developmental vision of the Island.

First Elected City Officials

Elected Officials:

City Mayor

Rogelio P. Antalan


City Vice Mayor

Ceferino B. Latras



Sangguniang Panlungsod Members


Babak District

Samal District

Kaputian District

City Mayor


City Vice Mayor


Hon. Orly A. Amit     

SP Member - Babak District

Hon. Africo R. Bordios     

SP Member - Babak District

Hon. Samuel R. Nacito

SP Member - Babak District

Hon. Vick M. Banggat

SP Member - Babak District

Hon. Mariano K. Fernandez

SP Member - Samal District

Hon. Ruel H. Bantillo

SP Member - Samal District

Hon. Guillermo E. Olden

SP Member - Samal District

Hon. Isidro P. Requina, Sr

SP Member - Samal District

Hon. Dediano E. Rebong

SP Member - Kaputian District

Hon. Samuel R. Rosario

SP Member - Kaputian District

Hon. Jeffrey S. Prieto

SP Member - Kaputian District

Hon. Jesus S. Parilla

SP Member - Kaputian District

Hon. Virgilio L. Ang 

Ex-Official Member - ABC President

Hon.  Ronan P. Pangilinan

Ex-Official Member - SKF President Samal District

Hon. Richard A. Guindolman

Ex-Official Member - SKF President Babak District

Hon. Neiljun C. Esdrelon

Ex-Official Member - SKF President Kaputian District/ Sangguniang Panlalawigan Member


First Department Heads

City Department Heads

Mr. Cleto B. Gales Jr. City Administrator
Mr. Amancio M. Ibarra  Secretary to the  Sangguniang     Panlungsod
Engr.  Ana Lea A. Zapanta  City Planning and Development Coordinator   
Mrs. Jemelita Q. Camaso  City Budget Officer
Mrs. Jennifer D. Cariaga, CPA  City Accountant 
Mrs. Aurea R. Bastasa  City Treasurer
Mrs. Abundia A. Lariosa    City Social Welfare and Development Officer 
Mr. Joel L. Padillo  City Civil Registrar
Mr. Ramon D. Soria  City Assessor
Mrs. Emma R. Galon  City Agriculturist
Mr. Percenito O. Bustamante  City General Services Officer
Engr. Darwin S. Arig  City Engineer
Dr. Lilibeth O. Villanueva, M.D.  City Health Officer
Mr. Florencio M. Villabrille  City Human Resource &    Management Officer   
Atty. Jocam Joseph C. Jocson  City Legal Officer